In the beginning of chapter 11 of the oracles of the great Prophet Isaiah, seven gifts of the Spirit of The Lord are bestowed upon “The bud that blossoms from the root of Jesse.”

The gifts are: Wisdom, Understanding, Knowledge, Counsel, Piety, Fortitude, and ‘Fear of The Lord’

By our Baptism these gifts are made available to us through the promptings of the Holy Spirit, but it is up to us to exercise them, to nurture them, and to share them.

Through my own meditations upon these SevenFold Gifts, I sometimes find that I have thoughts and feelings that I wish to share. I will use this spot to post some of those thoughts and feelings in hopes that someone else might find comfort in some of what I scribble down.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: