Posted by: geolocke | 2016/09/14

Misericordia

Misericordia non causam, sed fortunam spectat.

“Compassion takes care of sufferings, it does not ask for their cause”
Lord, I give you thanks for you have shown me your great compassion
In all that I have done, and all that I am, and all that I may become
You Lord have always held me up, whether I knew it or not
In your compassion my parents conceived me and brought me into this world
In your compassion they raised me in your love and instructed me in your ways
In your compassion you allowed me to strike out to seek my own path
In your compassion you kept me safe as I wandered far from you
In your compassion you patiently waited until I saw my error and returned to you
In your compassion you welcomed me back with a Love beyond my comprehension.
In your compassion you have given me joys beyond all means of expression
In your compassion you have supported me in my darkest hours of grief and sorrow
Lord, you have always been there, waiting, watching, calling me to you
You always lift me up no matter how many times I stumble and fall
Lord, by your mercy, your love, and your patience, may I share your compassion
Responses

  1. So tender! Thank you George!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

