Posted by: geolocke | 2015/05/18

A Soul’s Journey – Part 5

Continued from Part 4

“My sweet child” the maiden continued,

“you think that this is your path that you travel on.
You think this is your journey that you are making.
You think that you must make this journey alone,
and that you must do it on your terms.”

“This path was laid out by our Heavenly Father,
and this journey you make is following in the
footsteps of my Son who walked before you. He
opened this path to you and the whole world.”

“Following this path, you can not travel where
it does not lead to. This journey that you make
will not lead to where my son has not been before
if you will only trust in he who went before you
and follow the path he laid out for you.”

“But how will I know that I will not go astray?”
the soul asked the maiden. “How will I know
the beast or its master will not deceive me again?
How will I know if I can hold off the beast again?”

“Dear Little one,” the maiden replied, “do you still believe
that you are alone in your struggle? Do you not yet understand
that my son guards your every step on his path and that
he has sent me to be your guide on this journey?”

“You have only to choose to follow where my son has gone
before, or to leave his path and strike out on your own.
As long as you follow my son and seek to learn of his
wisdom and his love, then you will be protected, even
when the way ahead seems dark.”

“But if you continue to seek to accomplish your own will,
to allow questions and doubts to plague you, and second
guess the path you are on, then you will choose to strike
out on your own. You can not follow my Son and still seek
to accomplish your own will.”

The soul heard the truth behind the maiden’s words
and her prideful spirit shrank as she realized her error.
The maiden continued; “Up to now you have sought to travel
this path on your own terms, following your own guidance.
If you continue in this manner you will surely lose your way.”

The maiden then handed the soul a book and a string of beads
and said; “If you truly wish to follow my son then you must
learn to love as he loves, because he is Love. Read this book
carefully and prayerfully and you will learn of my Loving Son.
And if you will meditate daily upon my son’s life, death, and
resurrection using these beads, then I will guide your prayers
and meditation and show you my son in an even clearer light.”

The soul accepted the book and the string of beads as
the maiden continued; “As you become more familiar with
my son, his life and his love, then the road home that
you seek to follow will become clearer to your sight.”

“But understand that troubles still await before you. My son
who traveled this same path was also beset by troubles so you
should expect no less in your journey, but do not be afraid.
Our Heavenly Father, My Son, and their Loving Spirit travel
with you always, as do I.”

And with that the maiden vanished once more. The soul stayed
there and rested a while, considering all that had happened
and all that the maiden had told her. Then picking up the
book and the string of beads, the soul stepped back onto the
path and continued her journey home as the way ahead became
clearer in the brightening light of a new day.

To Be Continued…

Responses

  1. “But how will I know that I will not go astray?”
    the soul asked the maiden. “How will I know
    the beast or its master will not deceive me again?
    How will I know if I can hold off the beast again?”

    “Dear Little one,” the maiden replied, “do you still believe
    that you are alone in your struggle? Do you not yet understand
    that my son guards your every step on his path and that
    he has sent me to be your guide on this journey?”

    Thanks for these words, I have been questioning if I can be led astray, and these words have been very affirming, that God is with us, and we just forget at times. Thanks

    Like

  2. Are these extracts from a book you are writing?

    Like

    • Thank you for your kind words. These entries are parts of a story that I am writing in an attempt to weave various journal entries and other ‘scribblings’ together into one cohesive story line.
      -geo

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

