Posted by: geolocke | 2015/03/24

A Song of Worship

You Are, God
In the daytime, and the nighttime.
You Are, God
In all the plants, and in the rocks.
You Are, God
In all the creatures of the earth.
You Are, God
O, my God.

You Are, God
In the forests, and the meadows.
You Are, God
In the mountains, and the seas.
You Are, God
In the mists, and in the deserts.
You Are, God
O, my God.

You Are, God
In my thoughts, and in my dreams.
You Are, God
In my speaking, and my silence.
You Are, God
In the calms and storms of my heart.
You Are, God
O, my God.

You Are, God
In all my hopes, and in my fears.
You Are, God
In my doubts, and in all my faith.
You Are, God
In the dark night of my soul.
You Are, God
O, my God.

You Are, God
In my birthing, and my dying.
You Are, God
In my prayers and songs of praise.
You Are, God
In every heartbeat and breath I take.
You Are, God
O, my God.

You Are, God
O, my God.

Responses

  1. Thank you, George, beautiful!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Here is a song I created about the night sky using Garage Bands own instruments…added my own lyrics in to make the song (semi) complete…if you have a few spare minutes I’d love it if you could check it out 🙂 https://juniorchills.wordpress.com/2016/02/29/the-abyss/

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

