Posted by: geolocke | 2014/05/04

Prayer For Enlightenment

Lord, you know me better than I know myself.

Open my ears O God, so I may hear your gentle sweet call. Hush the clamor of self-centered thoughts with the soft whisper of your truth. Fill my ears with Your Heavenly songs of Love and Goodness.

Open my eyes O God, that I might clearly see the path that leads to you. Shine your light of Truth on this path I wander through the maze of darkness and deceits arising from disbelief and doubt.

Read my heart O God, and not my mind. Fill me with your Holy Spirit, and with the fire of your Love burn away the crust of sin that envelops my heart. Burn it away so my heart might shine and glow with the reflection of Your Holy Love.

I love You,
O my God,
My Lord,
My Savior,
My Everything,
My All.
Amen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

